Like most websites, we use cookies and other similar technologies for a number of reasons, such as keeping our website reliable and secure, personalizing content, providing social media features and to better understand how our site is used. By using our site, you are agreeing to our use of these tools. Learn More

Your Location is set to:

Registration Closed

Dementia & Alzheimer's Educational Support Groups - Virtual

DateBox DateBoxHyphen DateBox EventDetailTime EventDetailLocation
Mar
1
Mon
To
Feb
14
Mon
Mar 1, 2021 - Feb 14, 2022
Mondays
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Virtual Event

6 Alternative Dates Available

Dementia & Alzheimer's Educational Support Groups - Virtual is also offered...

Mar
3
Wed
To
Feb
2
Wed
Wednesdays
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Virtual Event
Registration Closed
Mar
3
Wed
To
Feb
16
Wed
Wednesdays
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Virtual Event
Registration Closed
Mar
3
Wed
To
Feb
16
Wed
Wednesdays
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Virtual Event
Registration Closed
Mar
10
Wed
To
Feb
23
Wed
Wednesdays
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Virtual Event
Registration Closed
Mar
10
Wed
To
Feb
23
Wed
Wednesdays
1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Virtual Event
Registration Closed

View All Events

An opportunity for caregivers to share their experiences in a confidential supportive environment and receive information and guidance regarding care planning strategies.

Registration Details

Registration is closed.

All support groups are conducted virtually via Zoom.

Materials and Zoom invitation with access details will be provided upon registration.

To register call 774-552-6080 or email to dementiainfo@capecodhealth.org

Fees & Payment

All support groups are free of charge.

Description

These educational support groups provide an opportunity for caregivers to share their experiences in a confidential supportive environment and receive information and guidance regarding care planning strategies.  Until further notice, all support groups are virtual.

CCHC Dementia & Alzheimer’s’ Caregiver Support works in cooperation with the Alzheimer’s Association and the Lewy
Body Dementia Association to ensure our caregiver support groups meet the highest of standards.

Virtual Groups for Caregivers 

Our virtual support groups are facilitated by Suzanne Faith, RN and Alan Johnson, LICSW and are held:

  • 1st and 3rd Monday of every month, 10:00am - 11:30am
  • 1st Wednesday of every month, 10:30am-12:00pm
  • 1st and 3rd Wednesday of every month, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
  • 2nd and 4th Wednesday of every month, 10:00am - 11:30am
  • 2nd and 4th Wednesday of every month, 1:30pm-3:30pm
  • 2nd and 4th Thursday of every month, 1:00pm-2:30pm

 

Instructor(s)

Contact

Dementia & Alzheimer’s Caregiver Support at 774-552-6080 or send an email

Schedule & Location

Schedule

This event includes all of the 24 meeting times below.
Date Time Location Instructor
1. Mon, March 01 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Virtual Event Suzanne Faith, RN
2. Mon, March 15 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Virtual Event Suzanne Faith, RN
3. Mon, April 05 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Virtual Event Suzanne Faith, RN
4. Mon, April 19 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Virtual Event Suzanne Faith, RN
5. Mon, May 03 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Virtual Event Suzanne Faith, RN
6. Mon, May 17 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Virtual Event Suzanne Faith, RN
7. Mon, May 31 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Virtual Event Suzanne Faith, RN
8. Mon, June 14 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Virtual Event Suzanne Faith, RN
9. Mon, July 05 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Virtual Event Suzanne Faith, RN
10. Mon, July 19 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Virtual Event Suzanne Faith, RN
11. Mon, August 02 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Virtual Event Suzanne Faith, RN
12. Mon, August 16 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Virtual Event Suzanne Faith, RN
13. Mon, August 30 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Virtual Event Suzanne Faith, RN
14. Mon, September 13 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Virtual Event Suzanne Faith, RN
15. Mon, October 04 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Virtual Event Suzanne Faith, RN
16. Mon, October 18 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Virtual Event Suzanne Faith, RN
17. Mon, November 01 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Virtual Event Suzanne Faith, RN
18. Mon, November 15 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Virtual Event Suzanne Faith, RN
19. Mon, November 29 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Virtual Event Suzanne Faith, RN
20. Mon, December 13 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Virtual Event Suzanne Faith, RN
21. Mon, January 03 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Virtual Event Suzanne Faith, RN
22. Mon, January 17 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Virtual Event Suzanne Faith, RN
23. Mon, January 31 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Virtual Event Suzanne Faith, RN
24. Mon, February 14 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM Virtual Event Suzanne Faith, RN

Location Details

  • Virtual Event

Related Events

Find more events

At this location Virtual Event
Beginning on March 1, 2021