Like most websites, we use cookies and other similar technologies for a number of reasons, such as keeping our website reliable and secure, personalizing content, providing social media features and to better understand how our site is used. By using our site, you are agreeing to our use of these tools. Learn More

Your Location is set to:

Registration Closed

Dementia & Alzheimer’s Education Series for Caregivers

DateBox DateBoxHyphen DateBox EventDetailTime EventDetailLocation
Jan
14
Tue
To
Apr
28
Tue
Jan 14 - Apr 28, 2020
Tuesdays
1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Hyannis

Alzheimer’s; Dementia,;Caregiver; Support Group; Care planning; Brain; Cognitive Impairment; MCI; Parkinson’s; Behavior issues; education; Neurology; Communication; Wandering;

Registration Details

Registration is closed.

Description

A three part workshop for new caregivers to learn about: 

Disease Progression

Managing Behaviors

Communication Strategies

This three part series is offered on the 2nd, 3rd, and 4th Tuesdays of each month.

There is no charge, however space is limited. Registration is required.

To register call 774-552-6080 or email to dementiainfo@capecodhealth.org

Instructor(s)

Schedule & Location

Schedule

This event includes all of the 12 meeting times below.
Date Time Location Instructor
1. Tue, January 14 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM Hyannis Suzanne Faith, RN
2. Tue, January 21 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM Hyannis Suzanne Faith, RN
3. Tue, January 28 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM Hyannis Suzanne Faith, RN
4. Tue, February 11 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM Hyannis Suzanne Faith, RN
5. Tue, February 18 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM Hyannis Suzanne Faith, RN
6. Tue, February 25 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM Hyannis Suzanne Faith, RN
7. Tue, March 10 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM Hyannis Suzanne Faith, RN
8. Tue, March 17 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM Hyannis Suzanne Faith, RN
9. Tue, March 24 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM Hyannis Suzanne Faith, RN
10. Tue, April 14 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM Hyannis Suzanne Faith, RN
11. Tue, April 21 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM Hyannis Suzanne Faith, RN
12. Tue, April 28 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM Hyannis Suzanne Faith, RN

Location Details

  • Hyannis

Related Events

Find more events

At this location Hyannis
Beginning on January 14, 2020